Gray, overcast, and breezy

I really shouldn’t complain, and I’m not really, I just wish it would actually rain instead of just being cloudy. My garden could really use the free water.
I’ve got some cabbage that’s coming up along with some beets. I am extremely excited about it, as my radishes are pitiful and I got nowhere with bell peppers this year. I am hoping for a better crop of veggies before it gets too hot to garden and the beds go dormant for the summer.
Odd isn’t it? No garden in the summer here, just in the winter.

image

Radish from earlier this year.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hugh Katzman
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 04:10:52

    garden vegetables like carrots can really help eye health.`

    My very own blog
    http://www.melatoninfaq.com/the-importance-of-melatonin-supplement-for-the-human-body/

    Reply

    • Charlene
      Dec 22, 2012 @ 20:09:37

      I am a big fan of carrots and my father told me that if I ate more carrots it would improve my eyesight. I think it was just wishful thinking on my father’s part. I still enjoy carrots. we have some growing in the garden now!

      Reply

  2. Evelyne Martorell
    Mar 27, 2013 @ 17:08:30

    A small vegetable garden in your own backyard can bring you many benefits. Not only will you realize the creative benefits of gardening, you will grow fresh produce for your family and the local food pantry. Gardening can be a family affair with your children acquiring gardening skills that can be passed on to their own children.:

    Our personal website
    <.http://www.beautyfashiondigest.com/blue-hair-dye/

    Reply

    • Charlene
      Mar 31, 2013 @ 19:35:11

      We do have a small garden. Just this evening, I picked some collard greens and am making a collard and white bean soup. We had quite a bounty of carrots this winter, and the lettuce is doing really well also. I am so happy.

      Reply

thanks for stopping to chat

